College Update

I started back in college in late August. So far it has been a very wonderful experience. A lot of hard work but well worth it.

College in the real world is so different from college in the cult. I haven’t gotten into any trouble for falling asleep in class yet. Amazing! LMAO Also at our school if you sat in the lobby or in the snack shop (when it was closed) you would get demerits for loitering. Yea a 20 something getting demerits for sitting in a chair for 2 seconds. Pathetic! No wonder the kids in our school would get a lot of detention or get campused. (This was when we weren’t allowed to leave the college campus because we had gotten so many demerits.)

What I really love though is getting a unbiased education. I think I may have mentioned it in an earlier post that I was looking forward to this. I may be repeating myself a bit here. You really don’t know how much lies you are fed until you start hearing the truth. It is like,” Oh so that is what happened.” “Your telling me that Martin Luther King JR was a good person?!” Yea we were told at my school that he wasn’t. Come to find out he did a lot of good for many people.

Anyways that is where I have been and what I have been up to.

2 thoughts on “College Update

  1. Yea a 20 something getting demerits for sitting in a chair for 2 seconds. Pathetic!

    Yes, that is pathetic. That’s not what I would expect to happen at college.

    I’m glad things are working out for you.

Leave a Reply

